Life is Wonderful


Isn’t life just glorious. I was just sitting back and thinking about all the amazing things in this world and all the interesting people in it. Since this is a retro blog I will be and have been sharing my desires for the past but I just got to thinking….as disappointing as it may be I don’t live in the 1960’s…I didn’t get to experience the 1967 Summer of Love concert but you know what that’s okay. No, I didn’t get to see Led Zeppelin live and experience music that really touches the soul. No, I didn’t get to dance under a disco ball while dancing with a dashing man in a suit to More than a Woman by the Bee Gees. No, I didn’t get to see Louis Armstrong and Ella Fitzgerald sing and perform their magnificent pieces that are dearly cherished to this day, but you know what life will ultimately go on.  For myself it’s not just the music that I love about the past but the feeling put into it, the authenticity of it all and the love people showed while performing it. The point to this post was not to rant about how life is sad these days or how it’s not as wonderful as the past. Life is wonderful-it’s just the way you look at things. With the wonderful computer I get to cherish each and every oldies song from the magnificent web. The little things in life are so precious and amazing. I just can’t believe I never appreciated life for what it was worth before. Their is so much to be thankful for. Without my friends, family, music, and my cat life would be so dull. Anyways, my point to this post is being thankful for what you have. Also, the most important thing you have is yourself….as weird as this comes out to be but the only way you can reach your highest potential or complete contentment is being your own best friend. Don’t rely on others to complete your happiness. Love your self and life will open up to you. Live with less and the world will open to you in so many opportunities. May your life be filled with extreme happiness and groovy times! Stay spiffy nuggets! PS: Below I will post some songs that just make life a little bit better. 🙂

Diggity ❤

I’m most definitely thankful for this spiffy nugget:

spottyandi

Stay Rosy!

Sincerely,

Radical Rose

 

Standard

What's going on in that goovy head of yours?

